Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Dartmouth College
Office of the Registrar
6014 McNutt Hall
Hanover, NH 03755-3541


Phone: (603) 646-2246
Fax: (603) 646-2247
Email: registrar@Dartmouth.EDU

2022-2023 Key Dates Academic Calendar

Summer 2022 - detailed calendar

  • June 23, Thursday -- Summer term classes begin
  • June 25, Saturday -- Special day of classes
  • July 4, Monday -- Independence Day (Observed), College Holiday (no classes held)
  • August 24, Wednesday -- Summer term classes end
  • August 27, Saturday -- Final Examination period begins
  • August 29, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • August 30, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Fall 2022 - detailed calendar

  • September 12, Monday -- Fall term classes begin
  • November 15, Tuesday -- Fall term classes end
  • November 18, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • November 19, Saturday -- Final examinations suspended
  • November 22, Tuesday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • November 23, Wednesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Winter 2023 - detailed calendar

  • January 4, Wednesday -- Winter term classes begin
  • January 16, Monday -- Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • March 7, Tuesday -- Winter term classes end
  • March 10, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • March 13, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • March 14, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Spring 2023 - detailed calendar

  • March 27, Monday -- Spring term classes begin
  • May 29, Monday -- Memorial Day, College Holiday (no classes held)
  • May 31, Wednesday -- Spring term classes end
  • June 2, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • June 5, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • June 6, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends
  • June 11, Sunday -- Commencement

 

The information contained herein is accurate as of the date of publication and the officers of the College know of no significant changes to be made in the near future. However, Dartmouth College reserves the right to make such changes as the Trustees, faculty, and officers consider appropriate and in the best interests of the Dartmouth community.

Last Updated: 9/16/21