Skip to main content

Campus Master Plan
Campus Address
Hanover, NH
Phone: (603) 646-xxxx
Fax: (603) 646-xxxx
Email: masterplan@Dartmouth.EDU
Dartmouth Logo


Master Planning Team

Three committees, each with cross-institutional representation, will work with Beyer Blinder Belle and Dartmouth's Director of Planning Joanna Whitcomb to develop the 2019 Strategic Master Plan.

The Executive Committee, which provides direction and makes decisions about the plan, is comprised of the following members:

  • Alexis Abramson, dean of the Thayer School of Engineering
  • Justin Anderson, vice president for communications
  • Duane Compton, dean of the Geisel School of Medicine
  • Phil Hanlon '77, president of Dartmouth College
  • Joe Helble, provost
  • Rich Howarth, professor and chair of environmental studies (chair of the master plan advisory committee)
  • S. Caroline Kerr '05, trustee of Dartmouth College
  • F. Jon Kull, dean of the Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies
  • Kathryn Lively, dean of the College
  • Rick Mills, executive vice president
  • Harry Sheehy, director of athletics and recreation
  • Matt Slaughter, dean of the Tuck School of Business
  • Elizabeth Smith, dean of the faculty of Arts & Sciences

The Advisory Committee will help process data, share information across campus, review concepts, and offer guidance to the consultants and to the project’s Executive Committee members. Membership includes:

  • Martha Austin, associate provost and executive officer
  • Cheryl Bascomb '82, vice president for alumni relations
  • Rebecca Biron, professor of spanish and comparative literature
  • Kate Burke, associate dean, student affairs
  • Bob Ceplikas, deputy director of athletics
  • Lee Coffin, vice provost for enrollment and dean of admissions and financial aid
  • Chris Cook, chief financial and administrative officer, Thayer School of Engineering
  • Andrew Davidson, vice president for development
  • Mitch Davis, vice president and chief information officer
  • Scott Frew, assistant vice president for finance and treasury management
  • Leslie Henderson, professor of physiology & neurobiology and dean of faculty affairs at Geisel School of Medicine
  • Laura Hercod, secretary to the board of trustees
  • Rich Howarth, professor and chair of environmental studies (committee chair)
  • Josh Keniston, vice president for institutional projects
  • Kerry Landers, assistant dean of graduate student affairs, Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies
  • Jane Lipson, professor of chemistry
  • Steve Lubrano '87, executive director of infrastructure and operations, Tuck School of Business
  • Steve Moore, vice president for campus services
  • Frank Roberts, associate vice president of facilities operations & management
  • Andrew Samwick, professor of economics and director, Nelson A. Rockefeller Center for Public Policy and the Social Sciences
  • John Scherding, associate vice president for planning, design & construction

The Working Group will gather and share technical information. Membership includes:

  • Wes Benbow, executive dean for administration and finance, Geisel School of Medicine
  • Susan Boutwell, director of editorial services
  • Abbe Bjorklund, director of engineering and utilities
  • Lisa Celone, director of communications, campus services
  • Gary Hutchins, registrar and assistant dean at the Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies
  • Jenn Jones, senior real estate manager
  • Rosi Kerr, director of sustainability
  • Steve Lubrano, executive director of infrastructure and operations, Tuck School of Business
  • Dave Newlove, associate vice president of business & hospitality
  • Jessica Nylund, associate general counsel for real estate
  • Patrick O'Neill, director of transportation services
  • Tana Perezcastaneda, chief operating officer of information, technology & consulting
  • John Scherding, associate vice president for planning, design & construction
  • Chris Strenta, associate dean for finance and operations, Arts & Sciences
  • Richard Whitmore, senior associate athletic director

Last Updated: 7/11/19