Home > Council on the Libraries > Council on the Libraries 2010-2011 >

Members 2010-2011

Council on the Libraries

Membership List

Sharon E. Bickel, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences, and Graduate Molecular and Cellular Biology [On leave: 2010-2011]

Seth A. Brooks, Research Associate Professor of Medicine (Connective Tissue Disease)

Vladimir Chernov, Associate Professor of Mathematics

Richard D'Aveni, Professor of Strategic Management, Tuck School of Business

James Dorsey, Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Languages and Literatures [On leave: 2010-2011]

Lisa Fleischer, Associate Professor of Computer Science [substitute for Sharon Bickel, 2010-2011]

Robert Graves, Krehbiel Professor, Thayer School of Engineering

Matissa Hollister, Assistant Professor of Sociology

Douglas A. Irwin, Chair, Council on the Libraries
Professor of Economics
Robert E. Maxwell ‘23 Professor of Arts and Sciences

Hussein N. Kadhim, Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Languages and Literatures

Klaus Mladek, Assistant Professor of German Studies [substitute for James Dorsey, 2010-2011]

Undergraduate Student Representatives

Jonathan Erdman '12
Matthew Forman '11

Graduate Student Representative

Molly Carpenter

Ex Officio Members

Carol Folt, Provost; and The Dartmouth Professor of Biological Sciences
Jeffrey Horrell, Dean of Libraries and Librarian of the College
Ellen Waite-Franzen, Vice President of Information Technology/CIO
Inge-Lise Ameer, Associate Dean of the College for Student Support Services

Invited Guests

Elizabeth Kirk, Associate Librarian for Information Resources
Cynthia Pawlek, Deputy Librarian and Associate Librarian for User Services
David Seaman, Associate Librarian for Information Management

Support Staff

Julie Blain, Assistant to the Dean of Libraries

Appointment is by academic year: July 1 – June 30