2003-2004 Council on the Libraries

Kathryn Cottingham, Assoc. Professor of Biology, Council on Libraries Chair (03-04)

David Becker, Assoc. Professor of Government (03-06)

Richard D'Aveni, Professor of Strategic Management, Tuck School of Business ((03-04)

Harold Frost, Assoc. Professor of Engineering (03-06)

Douglas Irwin, Professor and Chair, Economics Dept., NBER Research Associate (01-04)

Stephen Taylor, Professor of Engineering (01-04)

William Hickey, Constantine and Joyce Hampers Professor of Pathology, Senior Associate Dean, Dartmouth Medical School (03-04)

Marianne Hirsch, Professor of French & Italian and Comparative Literature

Jeremy Rutter, Sherman Fairchild Professor of the Humanities, Chair of the Department of Classics (02-05)

Jeffery Ruoff, Assistant Professor, Film and Television Studies

Ex Officio Members

Malcolm Brown, Director of Academic Computing

Teoby Gomez, Office of the Dean of the College

Richard Lucier, Librarian of the College

Barry Scherr, Provost

Student Representatives

Cayelan Carey, Dartmouth '06

Thomas Bonamici, Dartmouth '07

Havah Armstrong-Walther, Dartmouth College Graduate Student

Joseph Rago, Dartmouth '05 (Alternate)

Kevin Ha, Dartmouth '04 (Alternate)

Staff to the Council

Julie Blain, Assistant to the Executive Group

Pamela Bagley, Information and Educational Services Librarian

Katherine Gould, Administrative Assistant, Academic Computing

Jeannine McPherson, Administrative Assistant to the Provost

Cindy Royce, Administrative Assistant, Upperclass Deans Office

Kathy Moore, Administrative Assistant, Computing Services

Invited Guests

Cyndy Pawlek, Associate Librarian of the College

Larry Levine, Director of Computing

*Appointment is by academic year: July 1 - June 30