Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Dartmouth College
Office of the Registrar
6014 McNutt Hall
Hanover, NH 03755-3541


Phone: (603) 646-2246
Fax: (603) 646-2247
Email: registrar@Dartmouth.EDU

2018-2019 Key Dates Academic Calendar

Dartmouth College 5-Year Calendar (tentative)

Summer 2018 - detailed calendar

  • June 21, Thursday -- Summer term classes begin
  • June 23, Saturday -- Special day of classes
  • July 4, Wednesday -- Independence Day, College Holiday (no classes held)
  • August 22, Wednesday -- Summer term classes end
  • August 25, Saturday -- Final Examination period begins
  • August 27, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • August 28, Tuesday-- Final Examination period ends

 

Fall 2018* - detailed calendar

  • September 12, Wednesday -- Fall term classes begin
  • September 22, Saturday -- Special day of classes*
  • October 20, Saturday -- Special day of classes*
  • November 13, Tuesday -- Fall term classes end
  • November 16, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • November 17, Saturday -- Final examinations suspended
  • November 20, Tuesday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • November 21, Wednesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Winter 2019 - detailed calendar

  • January 3, Thursday -- Winter term classes begin
  • January 21, Monday -- Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • March 6, Wednesday -- Winter term classes end
  • March 9, Saturday -- Final Examination period begins
  • March 12, Tuesday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • March 13, Wednesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Spring 2019 - detailed calendar

  • March 25, Monday -- Spring term classes begin
  • May 27, Monday -- Memorial Day, College Holiday (no classes held)
  • May 29, Wednesday -- Spring term classes end
  • May 31, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • June 3, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • June 4, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends
  • June 9, Sunday -- Commencement

 

The information contained herein is accurate as of the date of publication and the officers of the College know of no significant changes to be made in the near future. However, Dartmouth College reserves the right to make such changes as the Trustees, faculty, and officers consider appropriate and in the best interests of the Dartmouth community.

*Fall term the COI has added two Saturday "special day of classes" to avoid the term start on a major religious holiday, Rosh Hashanah. (The College opened with this schedule one time before, in 2015, also to avoid a term start on a major religious holiday.) Whether a Professor uses those days is up to the Professor since there are X-hours which can be used to supplement regularly scheduled class hours.

Last Updated: 4/10/18