Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Dartmouth College
Office of the Registrar
6014 McNutt Hall
Hanover, NH 03755-3541


Phone: (603) 646-2246
Fax: (603) 646-2247
Email: registrar@Dartmouth.EDU

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Summer Term 2014

  • June 19, Thursday -- Summer term classes begin at 7:45 a.m.
  • June 21, Saturday -- Special day of classes
  • July 4, Friday -- Independence Day, College Holiday
  • August 20, Wednesday -- Summer term classes end, start of Pre-Examination Break
  • August 23, Saturday -- Final examinations begin
  • August 25, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • August 26, Tuesday -- Final examination period ends

 

Fall Term 2014

  • September 15, Monday -- Fall term classes begin
  • November 18, Tuesday -- Fall term classes end; start of Pre-Examination Break
  • November 21, Friday -- Final examination period begins
  • November 25, Tuesday -- Scheduled final examinations end
  • November 26, Wednesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Winter Term 2015

  • January 5, Monday -- Winter term classes begin
  • March 10, Tuesday -- Winter term classes end; start of Pre-Examination Break
  • March 13, Friday -- Final examination period begins
  • March 16, Monday -- Scheduled final examinations end
  • March 17, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Spring Term 2015

  • March 30, Monday -- Spring term classes begin
  • May 25, Monday -- Memorial Day; first day of Pre-Examination Break
  • June 3, Wednesday -- Spring term classes end
  • June 4, Thursday -- Second day of Pre-Examination Break
  • June 5, Friday -- Final examination period begins
  • June 8, Monday -- Scheduled final examinations end
  • June 9, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends
  • June 14, Sunday -- Commencement

 

The information contained herein is accurate as of the date of publication and the officers of the College know of no significant changes to be made in the near future. However, Dartmouth College reserves the right to make such changes as the Trustees, faculty, and officers consider appropriate and in the best interests of the Dartmouth community.

Last Updated: 4/4/14