Skip to main content

Video: Hanlon on Dartmouth

It transformed my life

Upcoming Events

April 22
Campus Conversations:
Addressing Sexual Assault

12pm at the Hood Auditorium
5:30 at Fahey Ground Floor Lounge

See here for more details.

Wheelock Succession of Dartmouth Presidents

Dartmouth charter

"I believe that the greatest possession of the College has been and still is the spirit of Eleazar Wheelock in so far as it has been transmitted through his successors."

- William Jewett Tucker, on the appointment of
Ernest Fox Nichols as 10th president of Dartmouth College

Since its founding in 1769, Dartmouth has had 18 presidents, a distinguished line known as the "Wheelock Succession." Its members include:

Last Updated: 8/8/13