Skip to main content

McLaughlin Cluster

McLaughlin CommonsByrne 2

McLaughlin Cluster Floor Plans
All floor plans are PDF files and will open in a new window.

The McLaughlin Cluster, named for the late Dartmouth president emeritus David T. McLaughlin ('54, Tu '55), contains six residence halls and houses a total of 342 students. With brick exteriors, white trim, and copper roofs, the cluster reflects Dartmouth's traditional architecture. Each floor has a kitchen, lounges and living rooms, and study spaces. Goldstein Hall contains a student commons to serve the social needs of the cluster and the entire Dartmouth community, providing space for dinners, informal gatherings, dances, student performances, films, alumni events, and conferences.

The McLaughlin Cluster is a mixed-class community with upperclass students living primarily in singles and suites and first-year students residing primarily in two-room doubles and singles.  The fourth floors of Bildner and Rauner are substance-free.

  • Berry - 43 beds
  • Bildner - 61 beds
  • Rauner - 75 beds
  • Byrne II - 49 beds
  • Goldstein - 39 beds
  • Thomas - 75 beds

Last Updated: 5/13/15