Skip to main content

Department of Classics

Dartmouth College
6086 Reed Hall Room 201
Hanover, NH 03755

(603) 646-3394

Classics.Department@Dartmouth.edu

 

Department Chair
Professor Roberta Stewart

Roberta.L.Stewart@Dartmouth.edu

 

Administrative Staff

 

Therese Perin-Deville (Administrator)

Therese.Perin-Deville@Dartmouth.edu

 

Leslie Barrow (Administrative Assistant)

Leslie.L.Barrow@Dartmouth.edu

 

Carol Bean-Carmody (Academic Assistant)

Carol.A.Bean-Carmody@Dartmouth.edu

 

Please join us on Facebook!

 

 

 

 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Timothy Perry

Lecturer in ClassicsTim Perry
316 Reed Hall
(603) 646-9380
E-mail: Timothy.Peter.John.Perry@Dartmouth.edu

Curriculum Vitae (pdf)

Timothy Perry holds a BA in French and a BA(Hons) and MA in Classics 
from the University of Canterbury, New Zealand. He received his PhD in
Classics from the University of Toronto. He specializes in early Greek
epic poetry and is currently working on the theme of exile in Homer's
Iliad and Odyssey.

 

Courses

  • Classical Studies 5: The Heroic Vision: Epics of Greece and Rome [Fall 11]
  • Greek 1: Introductory Greek [Fall 11]
  • Greek 3: Intermediate Greek [Winter 12]

Last Updated: 8/9/11