Skip to main content

Department of Classics

Dartmouth College
6086 Reed Hall Room 201
Hanover, NH 03755

(603) 646-3394

Classics.Department@Dartmouth.edu

 

Department Chair
Professor Roberta Stewart

Roberta.L.Stewart@Dartmouth.edu

 

Administrative Staff

 

Therese Perin-Deville (Administrator)

Therese.Perin-Deville@Dartmouth.edu

 

Leslie Barrow (Administrative Assistant)

Leslie.L.Barrow@Dartmouth.edu

 

Carol Bean-Carmody (Academic Assistant)

Carol.A.Bean-Carmody@Dartmouth.edu

 

Please join us on Facebook!

 

 

 

 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Julie Hruby

Assistant ProfessorJulie Hruby
310 Reed Hall
(603) 646-2910
Email: Julie.A.Hruby@Dartmouth.edu 

 

Julie Hruby received her B.A. with a triple major in Art History, Classical Studies (with Honors), and Classical Languages; magna cum laude from Duke University. She also received her M.A. and Ph.D from the University of Cincinnati. 

Areas of Specialty 

  • Aegean Bronze Age
  • Ancient craft production and producers (ceramic, stone, textile)
  • Food, cuisine, and feasting
  • Ancient gender and class structures

Last Updated: 7/11/12