Skip to main content
Home >

About OPAL

Mission Statement

To foster a Dartmouth where all students can thrive, value difference, and contribute to the creation of a socially just world.

OPAL's Work

OPAL provides academic and sociocultural advising, designs and facilitates educational programs, and serves as advocates for all students and communities. OPAL is for all students who want to get the most from their unique Dartmouth experience.

Leadership Development

Building student leadership skills through programs, workshops, retreats, and internships.

Student Advising & Outreach

Supporting the holistic development of students through individual advising, community outreach, and support programs.

Dialogue & Community-Building

Enhancing cross-cultural exchanges by facilitating respectful sharing of information, resources, and experiences.

Cultural Programming

Delivering campus-wide programs that affirm, celebrate, and raise awareness of the rich cultural diversity of the Dartmouth community.

OPAL Staff

Director

Reese Kelly headshot

Reese C. Kelly, Ph.D. - Sr. Assistant Dean & Director, Office of Pluralism and Leadership; Adjunct Assistant Professor, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (Collis 211e)

Reese.C.Kelly@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: He, him, his or They, them, theirs

Deans

 Renata Baptista, Acting Assistant Dean and Advisor to Latinx Students

Renata D. Baptista - Acting Assistant Dean and Advisor to Latinx Students (Collis 211c)

Renata.D.Baptista@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: She, her, hers

Shiella Cervantes headshot

Shiella M. Cervantes - Assistant Dean and Advisor to Pan-Asian Students (Collis 214)

Shiella.M.Cervantes@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: She, her, hers

 Rachel Edens, Assistant Dean and Advisor to First Generation and Low Income Students

Rachel S. Edens - Assistant Dean and Advisor to First Generation and Low Income Students, and Interim Assistant Dean and Advisor to Black Students (Collis 215)

Rachel.S.Edens@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: She, her, hers

Danielle Hussey headshot

Danielle M. Hussey - Assistant Dean and Advisor to International Students (Collis 220)

Danielle.M.Hussey@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: She, her, hers

 Sebastian Munoz Medina headshot

Sebastian X. Muñoz-Medina - Acting Assistant Dean and Advisor for Sexuality, Women, and Gender (Collis 211d)

Sebastian@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: They, them, theirs

Office Manager

 Karen Tucker headshot

Karen Tucker  (Collis 211g)

Karen.Tucker@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: She, her, hers

 Administrative Assistant

 Lavinia Lasko headshot

Lavinia Lasko (Collis 211g)

Lavinia.C.Lasko@Dartmouth.edu

Pronouns: She, her, hers

 

OPAL Locations

 

The Office of Pluralism and Leadership is located in Collis Suite 211 and rooms 213-216 and 220.

Main Phone: 603-646-0987

Fax: 603-646-9168

Email: OPAL@dartmouth.edu

Detailed advisor contact information can be found in the Dartmouth directory.

Last Updated: 9/18/17