Members of the Council on the Libraries

  • Walter Simons, Associate Professor of History, Women's and Gender Studies, and Chair, Council on the Libraries
  • Douglas Bolger, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies
  • Michael Dietrich, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Kirk Endicott, Professor of Anthropology
  • Robert Graves, John H. Krehbiel Sr. Professor for Emerging Technologies, Co-Director, M.E.M Program, Thayer School of Engineering, Adjunct Professor of Business Administration, Amos Tuck School of Business
  • Mikhail Gronas, Assistant Professor of Russian
  • William Hickey, Constantine and Joyce Hampers Professor of Pathology, Senior Associate Dean, Dartmouth Medical School
  • Hussein Kadhim, Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Languages and Literatures
  • Mary Munter, Professor of Management Communication, Amos Tuck School of Business

Undergraduate Student Representatives

Alisa Koonce, Dartmouth '08

Graduate Student Representative

Sara Walker

Ex Officio Members

Jeffrey Horrell, Dean of Libraries and Librarian of the College
Ellen Waite-Franzen, Vice President of Information Technology
Barry Scherr, Provost
Kent Yrchik-Shoemaker, Assistant Dean of the College

Invited Guests

Elizabeth Kirk, Associate Librarian for Information Resources
Cynthia Pawlek, Deputy Librarian and Associate Librarian for User Services
David Seaman, Associate Librarian for Information Management

Staff to the Council

Julie Blain, Assistant to the Dean of Libraries

*Appointment is by academic year: July 1 - June 30