Recataloging : Delete Procedures
This document gives guidelines for deleting an existing record when recataloging. See complete Recataloging guidelines for more information.
The delete process
In the Bibliographic Record:
- Change LOCATION to withd
- Remove yy?? Locations
- Change BIB STATUS to:
- d if the record needs to be deleted from Millennium and OCLC, or
- b if it only needs to be deleted from Millennium
(See Basic Procedure for instructions on which code to use)
- Remove 090 call #
- Add note field "i" insert a field / "y" MARC tag "966"
Recat. [YYMMDD/cataloger's initials]
Transfer all attached records to new cataloging record.