Skip to main content

logo
facebook link    Flickr Link    Youtube Link

Gender Research Institute at Dartmouth

217 Wilson Hall
6256 Hinman Box
Hanover, NH
03755-3529 USA
Phone: + (1) 603 646-8867
Fax: + (1) 603 646 0998
Email: GRID@dartmouth.edu
 
Home >  People

GRID Affiliates 

(By Area of Scholarly Interest)

Asian American Studies 

Anthropology

Art History

Biology

  • Michael Dietrich, michael.dietrich@dartmouth.edu
  • Anne Fausto-Sterling, Nancy Duke Lewis Professor of Biology and Gender Studies in the Department of Molecular and Cell Biology and Biochemistry at Brown University
  • Deboleena Roy, Associate Professor at Emory 

Comparative Literature

Dickey Center for International Understanding

  • Daniel Benjamin, daniel.benjamin@dartmouth.edu
  • Jessica Friedman, jessica.friedman@dartmouth.edu
  • Ross Virginia, ross.virginia@dartmouth.edu

English

Environmental Studies

Ethnic Studies

Film Studies

  • Johanna Evans, johanna.evans@dartmouth.edu
  • Vicky Funari, Artist-in-Residence at Haverford College, Film Maker
  • Mark Williams,mark.j.williams@dartmouth.edu

French

Geography

German Studies

Gesiel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

  • Lisa Adams, Associate Dean Global Health, Director Center for Healthy Equityty, lisa.v.adams@dartmouth.edu
  • Jennifer Alford-Teaster, Jennifer.A.Alford-Teaster@Dartmouth.edu
  • Martha Goodrich, martha.e.goodrich@dartmouth.edu
  • Joanne Nicholson, joanne.nicholson@dartmouth.edu
  • Susan Pepin, susan.pepin@dartmouth.edu

Government

  • Lisa Baldez, lisa.baldez@dartmouth.edu
  • Jim Doig, jimdoig@princeton.edu
  • Jennifer Klugman, senior adviser at the World Bank and fellow at the Harvard Kennedy School's Women and Public Policy Program

History

Institute of Writing and Rhetoric

Italian

Jewish Studies

Latin American, Latino and Caribbean Studies

Legal Studies

  • Anita Allen, Henry R. Silverman Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy at the University of Pennsylvania Law School and Vice Provost for Faculty of University, aallen@law.upenn.edu
  • David L. Lockard '76, David Lockard and Associates
  • Larisa Mann, Visiting Research Fellow, McGannon Ctr for Communication Research, Fordham University
  • Martha Nussbaum, Ernst Freund Distinguished Service Professor of Law and Ethics, University of Chicago Law School

Philosophy

  • Andreea Aldea, Andreea.S.Aldea@dartmouth.edu
  • Anita Allen, Henry R. Silverman Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy at the University of Pennsylvania Law School and Vice Provost for Faculty of University, aallen@law.upenn.edu
  • Amy Allen, Liberal Arts Research Professor of Philosophy and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies at Penn State 
  • Susan Brison, susan.brison@dartmouth.edu
  • Noam Chomsky, Professor Emeritus of Linguistics and Philosophy at MIT, chomsky@mit.edu
  • Nancy Fraser, Henry A. and Louise Loeb Professor of Political and Social Science at the New School for Social Research
  • Hasnije Ilazi, hasnije.ilazi@uni-pr.edu (University of Prishtina, Kosovo)
  • Vjollca Krasniqi, vjollca.krasniqi@uni-pr.edu (University of Prishtina, Kosovo)
  • Martha Nussbaum, Ernst Freund Distinguished Service Professor of Law and Ethics, University of Chicago Law School

Religion

Russian

Spanish and Portuguese

 

Social Activists

  • Javed Jagai Aajri, researcher and a campaigner for social and economic justice
  • Soraya Chemaly, media critic and activist
  • Danielle Coleman
  • Arielle Concilio, activist
  • Angela Davis, Professor Emeritus in Feminist Studies and the History of Consciousness at the University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Hannah Giorgis, Guardian US contributing opinion writer and an organizer
  • Denis Goldberg, ANC
  • Amy Goodman, Democracy Now!
  • Marián Gutierrez, activist
  • Leslie Lewin, Seeds of Peace, Leslie@seedsofpeace.org
  • Lourdes Lujan, activist
  • Zerlina Maxwell, political analyst, writer, speaker, commentator
  • Jillian Mayer, activist
  • Robin Morgan, author, activist, feminist
  • James Nachtwey, war photographer
  • Toshi Reagon, singer-songwriter 
  • Myra Sack '10, Soccer Without Borders, Oakland and Boston
  • Zainab Salbi, Women for Women International, Zainab@ZainabSalbi.com
  • Kashay Sanders, Voice4Girls, Hyderabad, India
  • Rebecca Solnit, San Francisco writer, historian, and activist
  • Christina Stoltz, Founder of Ploome and REQ.1 in Philadelphia
  • Susan Struble
  • Peggy Epstein Tanner '79, Dartmouth Trustee
  • Cornel West, Union Theological Seminary

Sociology

  • Linda Gusia, lindagusia@yahoo.com (University of Prishtina, Kosovo)
  • Janice McCabe, janice.m.mccabe@dartmouth.edu

Theater

Women's and Gender Studies

Undergraduate Dean's Office

 

Last Updated: 5/24/16