Skip to main content

Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects
Phone: (603) 646-6482
Fax: (603) 646-9141
Interdepartmental Mail:
HB 6254
Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects
63 South Main Street, Room 302
Hanover, NH 03755

Upcoming Events

December 11
3 PM - 4 PM
IRB Education Session
DHMC, Borwell 758W

December 12
11 AM - 1 PM
Office Hours
GSMD Registrar's Suite, DHMC


About Us

The CPHS office invites questions, suggestions, comments, concerns, or complaints from any individual who may be involved or observes research activities conducted by investigators at Dartmouth College and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. This invitation extends to research participants and their friends and family members, as well as investigators, research and clinical staff, students, employees, and local community members.

Office Staff

Elizabeth Bankert

Ann O'Hara
Associate Director

Kelly Arnold Antwi
Program Coordinator

Tonya LaClair
Senior Administrative Assistant

Kimberly Lyford
Senior Human Research Analyst

Lorri Wettemann
Senior Analyst and Education Specialist

Kelly Tanguay
Senior Human Research Analyst

Rachel Bibeault
Senior Human Research Analyst

Committee Chairs

  • Howard C. Hughes, PhD
  • Daniel O'Rourke, MD, MS
  • Vijay M. Thadani, MD, PhD

Institutional Official for Human Subjects

Dean Madden, Vice Provost for Research

Last Updated: 8/6/18