Home >  Fellowships

Faculty Fellows

The Society's Faculty Fellows support scholarship by providing individuals with a stimulating intellectual experience. Faculty Fellows are members of the Dartmouth faculty appointed by the President, in consultation with the Dean of the Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies, following a competitive process. Faculty Fellows will be appointed to three-year terms; Faculty Fellows will serve as the annual selection committee for the new Postdoctoral Fellows joining the Society.


The following individuals are currently Faculty Fellows:

Miles Blencowe, Eleanor and A. Kelvin Smith Distinguished Professor in Physics

Mary Desjardins, Professor of Film and Media Studies

Nathaniel (Nate) Dominy, Charles Hansen Professor of Anthropology, Adjunct Professor of Biological Sciences, Professor, Ecology, Evolution, Ecosystems and Society (EEES) Graduate Program 

John Kulvicki, Professor of Philosophy

Abigail Neely, Associate Professor of Geography

Erich Osterberg, Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

Laura Ray, Professor of Engineering, Thayer School of Engineering

Soyoung Suh, Associate Professor of History, Korea Foundation Professor, and Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Steve Swayne, Jacob H. Strauss 1922 Professor of Music, and Director, The Montgomery Fellows Program

Emily Walton, Faculty Director of the Society of Fellows and Associate Professor of Sociology

Laura McDaniel is the Assistant Director.