Skip to main content

Harris Distinguished Visiting Professorship Program

Jane L. Carroll, Director

6033 Dartmouth College
Hanover NH 03755 USA
Phone: (603) 646-2736

Kathleen Woodburn, Program Administrator

6084 Dartmouth College
Hanover NH 03755 USA
Phone: (603) 646-2418
Home >

Harris Advisory Board

All aspects of the chair, including the approval of nominations, are overseen by the Program's Advisory Board, which consists of equal numbers of representatives from Dartmouth College and German academicians appointed by the German government. The Board meets every other year, otherwise conducting its business by mail.

It is chaired by Jane Carroll, Assistant to the Dean of Faculty. The other Dartmouth representatives are Bruce Duncan and Ulrike Wegst. On the German side are Franz-Peter Montforts, Professor of Organic Chemistry at the University of Bremen; Stefan Froehlich, Professor of International Relations at the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg; and Heinrich Oberreuter, Professor of Political Science at the University of Passau and former director, Akademie für Politische Bildung in Tutzing.


The Harris Board at its 2014 meeting: left to right: Stefan Froehlich, Konrad Kenkel, Heinrich Oberreuter, Stephanie Taylor, Bruce Duncan, Jane Carroll, Franz-Peter Montforts

Last Updated: 7/23/18