home | research | people | publications | community | contact us | DMS | MCB | Biochem



Current Lab Members

Principal Investigator    Bill Wickner
Research Associates     Amy Burfeind
Holly Jakubowski
Postdoctoral Fellows      Hao Xu
Chris Stroupe
Paola Zucchi
Graduate Students Chris Hickey
Vidya Karunakaran
Lab Assistant    Elaine Townsend


Lab Alumni

Rob Arkowitz
Institute of Signaling
Developmental Biology and Cancer Research
CNRS UMR 6543 - Centre de Biochimie
Universite de Nice - Faculte des Sciences-Parc Valrose
06108 Nice Cedex 2, FRANCE
arkowitz@unice.fr

Bob Bacallao
Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Indiana University School of Medicine
Fesler Hall 115Q
1120 South Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5113
robertb@med.dmed.iupui.edu

Martina Bassilana
CNRS Group Leader
Nice, France
bassilana@ccrv.obs-vlfr.fr

Lorna Brundage
Postdoctoral Fellow
Division of Biology
Cal Tech
Pasadena CA 91125
brundage@cco.caltech.edu

Kevin Collins
Postdoctoral fellow
Department of Molecular Biology and Biophysics
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Conn.
kevin.collins@yale.edu

Barbara Conradt
Professor
Department of Genetics
Dartmouth Medical School
Hanover, NH 03755
Barbara.Conradt@Dartmouth.edu

Elliot Crooke
Chair and Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular and Cellular Biology
Georgetown University Medical Center
3900 Reservoir Road
Washington DC 20007
crooke@georgetown.edu

Kyle Cunningham
Professor of Biology
The Johns Hopkins University
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
kwc@.jhu.edu

Ross Dalbey
Professor
Department of Chemistry
The Ohio State University
Newman-Wolfrom Laboratory
100 West 18th Avenue
Columbus OH 43210-1185
dalbey@chemistry.ohio-state.edu

Takayasu Date
Professor
Division of Cancer Research
Kanazawa University
Uchinada-Cho
Ishikawa-ken, 920-02 JAPAN

Bridget Decker

Roland Dierstein
Albert-Ludwigs-Universitaet
Instituet fuer Biologie 2 Mikrobiologie
Schaenzlestrasse 1
D-7800 Freiburg GERMANY

Karen Douville
Research Associate, Dartmouth Medical School
Karen.Douville@dartmouth.edu

Arnold Driessen
Professor
University of Groningen, Holland
A.J.M.DRIESSEN@BIOL.RUG.NL

Franck Duong
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Room 1209, University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada
fduong@interchange.ubc.ca

Tassos Economou
Group Leader, Professor
IMBB-FORTH (Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology - Foundation for Research and Technology)
Unicellular Organisms Group
PO Box 1385
71110 Iraklio-Crete GREECE
aeconomo@imbb.forth.gr

Jerry Eichler
Professor, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Isreal
972 8 646 1343
jeichler@bgumail.bgu.ac.il

Gary Eitzen
Professor of Cell Biology
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta Canada T6G2H7
Gary.Eitzen@ualberta.ca

Claus Fimmel
Professor of Medicine
St. Louis School of Medicine
3635 Vista Ave.
St Louis MO 63110-0250
claus4@mindspring.com

Rutilio Fratti
Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
419 Roger Adams Laboratory, B-4
600 S. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
rfratti@illinois.edu

Doug Geissert
Research Associate, UCLA

Bruce Geller
Professor of Microbiology
Oregon State University
gellerb@oregonstate.edu

Karen Gibson
Mascoma Corporation
16 Cavendish Court
Lebanon, NH 03766

Joel Goodman
Professor
Department of Pharmacology
University of Texas Health Science Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas TX 72535
goodma02@utsw.swmed.edu

Brenda Guthrie
Investigator, Amgen Corp., Thousand Oaks, California

Albert Haas
Professor of Cell Biology
Institut fuer Zellbiologie
Universitaet Bonn
Ulrich-Haberland-Str. 61 a
53121 Bonn, Germany
albert.haas@uni-bonn.de

Ulrich Hartl
Director
Department of Cellular Biochemistry
Max Planck Institute
Am Klopferstiz 18A
Martinsreid D82152 GERMANY
uhartl@biochem.mpg.de

Joe Hendrick
Director, Assay Development
Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc
3960 Braodway
New York, NY 10032
jhendrick@intracellulartherapies.com
http://www.intracellulartherapies.com

Koreaki Ito
Professor
Institute for Virus Research
Kyoto University
Sakyo-ku
Kyoto JAPAN
kito@virus.kyoto-u.ac.jp

John Joly
Investigator
Genentech Corp., San Fransisco, California
joly@gene.com

Youngsoo Jun
Assistant Professor
Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
junys at snu dot ac dot kr

Masashi Kato, MD, PhD
Professor
Department of Environmental and Preventive Medicine
Research Institute of Life and Health Sciences
Chubu University
1200 Matsumotocho
Kasugai, Aichi 487-8501, Japan
katomasa@isc.chubu.ac.jp

Teresa Killick
Research Associate
University of Pennsylvania

Daniel Klionsky
Professor
Life Sciences Institute, Rm 6036
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2216
klionsky@umich.edu

Eva Knoppel
Research Associate

Guenther Kreil
Professor
Institute for Molecular Biology
Billrothstraß e 11
A-5020 Salzburg, Austria
gkreil@oeaw.oc.at

Andreas Kuhn
Professor
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Biology
University of Hohenheim
Biozentrum Garbenstr. 30
D-70593 Stuttgart GERMANY
andikuhn@uni-hohenheim.de

Stewart Lecker, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Nephrology
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
Tel: 617-667-2147
slecker@bidmc.harvard.edu

Marilyn Rice Leonard
Research Associate
Scripps Research Institute
Department of Cell Biology
Mail Code: MB6/Rm.MB114
La Jolla, CA
mlnrd@scripps.edu

Roland Lill
Professor
Instituet fuer Cytobiologie
Phillipps Universität Marburg
Robert Koch Str. 5
35033 Marburg GERMANY
lill@mailer.uni-marburg.de

Gail Mandel
HHMI Professor
SUNY
Stoney Brook, NY
Gmandel@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

Nathan Margolis
Mascoma Corporation
16 Cavendish Court
Lebanon, NH 03766
nmargolis@mascoma.com

Andreas Mayer
Professor
Department de Biochimie
University de Lausanne
Chemin des Boueresses 155
CH-1066 Epalinges, Switzerland
Andreas.Mayer@unil.ch

Alexy J. Merz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-7350
merza@u.washington.edu
ajm@semilog.org

Joji Mima
Institute for Protein Research
Osaka University
Suita, Osaka, Japan
joji.mima@protein.osaka-u.ac.jp

Neal Natsumeda
Optometrist
419 Torrance Blvd.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Teresa Nicolson
Professor, Oregon Hearing Research Center
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Pk. Rd.
Portland, OR 97239
nicolson@osu.edu

Marja Nokelainen
Research Associate, University of Turku, Finland

Yoshiko Ohno-Iwashita
Scientist, Tokyo Institute of Gerontology
Department of Protein Biochemistry
Tokyo Metropolitan Institute of Gerontology
35-2 Sakae-cho, Itabashi-ku, Tokyo 173-0015, JAPAN
iwashita@tmig.or.jp

Susan Oldfield
AA, NAS Biochemistry Section (21)
Resides in Albuquerque, NM
susan.oldfield@dartmouth.edu

Karen E. Pitt, Ph.D.
Special Assistant for Biological Resources
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute
6120 Executive Blvd. Room 7034
Rockville, MD 20892
pittk@mail.nih.gov

Fred Ponticelli
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry
University of Buffalo
asp@buffalo.edu

Al Price
Staff Scientist, Biochemistry
VaxInnate
300 George Street, 3rd Floor
New Haven, CT 06511
albert.price@vaxinnate.com

Kate Rinard
Software Engineer
Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
75 Sidney Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
rinard@mpi.com

Ken Sato
Assistant Professor
Molecular Membrane Biology Lab
RIKEN
B2-1, Hirosawa, Wako
Saitama 351-0198 JAPAN
kensato@postman.riken.go.jp

Elmar Schiebel
Professor
University of Heidelberg
schiebel.elmar@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Darren Seals
Assistant Professor
Wake University School of Medicine
Department of Cancer Biology
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
dseals@wfubmc.edu

Kim Seefeld

Elliott Scott Seeley, Ph.D.
Medical Student
Dartmouth Medical School
62 Kellogg
Hanover, NH 03755
Elliott.S.Seeley@Dartmouth.edu

Janet Shaw
Professor
Department of Biology
University of Utah
201 S. Biology
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112
shaw@biochem.utah.edu

Pamela Silver
Professor of Systems Biology
Department of Cancer Biology
Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Smith 922
Harvard Medical School, 1 Jimmy Fund Way
Boston MA 02115
pamela_silver@hms.harvard.edu

Paul Slusarewicz
Intralink-Spine, LLC
Biochemistry Program Director
111 Cooperative Way, Suite 210,
Georgetown, Texas 78626

Vincent Starai
University of Georgia
145 Riverbend South Athens, Georgia
vjstarai@uga.edu

Evelyn Tacoma

Naomi Thorngren
Mascoma Corporation
16 Cavendish Court
Lebanon, NH 03766

Christian Ungermann
Professor of Biochemistry
University of Osnabruck, Fachbereich Biologie
Barbarastrasse 13
49076 Osnabruck GERMANY
christian.ungermann@biologie.uni-osnabrueck.de

Gunnar von Heijne
Professor
Department of Biochemistry
Arrhenius Lab
University of Stockholm
S-10691 Stockholm SWEDEN
gunnar@biokemi.su.se

Li Wang
Postdoctoral Fellow
Witte Lab
HHMI/UCLA
5-748 MRL
675 Charles E. Young Drive South
Los Angeles, CA 90095
liliw@microbio.ucla.edu

Colin Watts
Professor
Wellcome Trust Programme Grant Holder
Department of Biochemistry
The University of Dundee
Dow Street, Dundee, DD1 5EH, UK
cw209@cam.ac.uk

Lois Weisman
Professor of Biochemistry
Life Sciences Institute
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2216
lweisman@umich.edu

Paul Wolfe
Program Director
Division of Genetics and Developmental Biology
NIGMS/NIH

Zuoyu Xu
Investigator, Pfizer
Pfizer Central Research >BR> Groton, CT 06340
xuz@pfizer.com

Timothy Yahr
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
tim-yahr@uiowa.edu

Richard Zimmerman
Medizinische Biochemie und Molekularbiologie
Universitat des Saarlandes
Gebaude 44
66421 Homburg, Germany
bcrzim@uks.eu


home | research | people | publications | community | contact us | DMS | MCB | Biochem


© 1999-2010 Trustees of Dartmouth College
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755 USA