WESSWEB - Western European Specialists Section

WESS Officers (Executive Committee) 2006-07

Section Officers

Chair:
Bryan Skib
University of Michigan
E-mail: bskib@umich.edu

Chair-Elect:
Sarah Wenzel
Columbia University
E-mail: sgw2103@columbia.edu

Past Chair:
Helene Baumann (†)
Duke University

Acting Past Chair:
Tom Izbicki
Johns Hopkins University
E-mail: izbicki@jhu.edu

Member-at-Large:
Pamela Harris
Swarthmore College
E-mail: pharris1@swarthmore.edu
(replacing Erika Banski, University of Alberta)

Secretary:
Paula Carns
University of Illinois|
E-mail: pcarns@uiuc.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Conference Planning - 2007:
Sarah How
Cornell University
E-mail: seh4@cornell.edu

Collaborative Initiative for French and North American Libraries (CIFNAL)
Sarah Wenzel
Columbia University
E-mail: sgw2103@columbia.edu

Coutts-Nijhoff Award:
Tom Izbicki
Johns Hopkins University
E-mail: izbicki@jhu.edu

Fundraising:
Emily Stambaugh
University of California-Riverside
E-mail: emily.stambaugh@ucr.edu

Membership:
Rowena Griem
Yale University Library
E-mail: rowena.griem@yale.edu

Nominating:
Beau David Case
University of Michigan
E-mail: bdcase@umich.edu

Publications:
Michael Seadle
Michigan State University
E-mail: seadle@msu.edu

Recruitment to the Profession:
Brian Vetruba
Washington University
E-mail: bvetruba@wustl.edu

Research & Planning:
Timothy Shipe
University of Iowa
E-mail: timothy.shipe@uiowa.edu

OTHER:

Newsletter Editor (ex officio)
Paul Vermouth
Harvard University
E-mail: vermouth@fas.harvard.edu

WESSWeb Editor (ex officio)
Reinhart Sonnenburg
Dartmouth College
E-mail: sonnenburg@dartmouth.edu

 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------

See WESS Committee Assignments page for committee and discussion group chairs.


Chairs of standing and ad hoc committees serve on the Executive Committee.
The composition and duties of the Executive Committee are detailed in Article VI of the Bylaws.

*****

Official ACRL/WESS committee rosters
*****

 Previous year's roster
 


Copyright © 1996 by the American Library Association. This document may be reproduced or reprinted for educational, non-commercial use, in whole or in part, without permission as long as the above copyright statement and source are clearly acknowledged. Neither this document nor any reproductions may be sold.

Return to WESSWEB home page.

Last updated: September 28, 2006
Comments to: reinhart.sonnenburg@dartmouth.edu