WESSWEB - Western European Specialists Section


Vol. 18, No. 2 (Spring, 1995)
New Haven, Connecticut
Page 15

WESS OFFICERS & CHAIRS, 1994-1995


Section Officers

Chair: Tom Kilton

U. of Illinois Library-425
1408 W. Gregory Dr., Urbana, IL 61801
Tel.: 217-333-2654, E-mail: kilton@ux1.cso.uiuc.edu


Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Michael P. Olson

Collection Development Dept., Widener Library 197
Harvard U., Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel.: 617-495-2425; Fax 617-495-0403
E-mail: olson@fas.harvard.edu (new)

Past Chair: James H. Spohrer

390 Doe Library, U. of California, Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel.: 510-642-0956
E-mail: jspohrer@library.berkeley.edu

Member-at-Large: Sem Sutter

U. of Chicago Library
1100 E. 57th St., Chicago, IL 60637
Tel.: 312-702-8448
E-mail: book@midway.uchicago.edu

Secretary: Gretchen Holten

216N Love Library, U. of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0410
Tel.: 402-472-2554; E-mail: gretchen@unlib.unl.edu


Discussion Group Chairs

Classical, Medieval, & Renaissance:
Barbara Halporn
Collection Development Dept., Widener Library 197
Harvard U., Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel.: 617-495-2425; Fax: 617-495-0403
E-mail: bhalporn@harvard.edu

College & Medium-Sized Libraries:
Thomas Izbicki
Eisenhower Library, Johns Hopkins U.
Baltimore, MD 21218, Tel.: 410-516-7173
E-mail: izbicki@milton.mse.jhu.edu

Germanists: Michael P. Olson
Collection Development Dept., Widener Library 197
Harvard U., Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel.: 617-495-2425; Fax 617-495-0403
E-mail: olson@fas.harvard.edu (new)

Romance: Lawrence Crumb
Library--Reference, 1299 U. of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Tel: 503-346-3047; Fax: 503-346-3094
E-mail: lcrumb@oregon.uoregon.edu

Scandinavian: Merry Schellinger
160 Wilson Library, U. of Minnesota
309 19th Ave. So., Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612-625-5050
E-mail: m-sche@vm1.spcs.umn.edu
(or) m-sche@uminn1.bitnet


Committee Chairs

Nominating: William S. Monroe
Collection Development Dept., Brown U. Library
Box I, Providence, RI 02912
Tel.: 401-863-2406; Fax: 401-863-2753
Email: ap201179@brownvm.brown.edu
(or): William_Monroe@Brown.edu

Martinus Nijhoff Award: James H. Spohrer
390 Doe Library, U. of California, Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel.: 510-642-0956
E-mail: jspohrer@library.berkeley.edu

*Publications: Eva Sartori
Love Library 203B, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0410
Tel: 402-472-6987; E-mail: evas@unllib.unl.edu

Internet Publications (Ad Hoc): James Campbell
Alderman Library, U. of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Tel: 804-924-4985; Fax: (804) 924-1431
E-mail: Campbell@Virginia.edu

*Research & Planning: Kurt De Belder
Elmer Holmes Bobst Library, New York U.
70 Washington Sq. So., New York, NY 10012
Tel: 212-998-2515; Fax.:212-995-4070
E-mail: debelder@is.nyu.edu

German Social Sciences Working Group (Ad Hoc):
Martha Hsu
504 Olin Library
Cornell U., Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: 607-255-8822
E-mail: mrh2@Cornell.edu

1995 Conference Program Planning (Chicago): Ceres Birkhead
Reference, 316 Marriott Library
U. of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Tel: 801-581-6329; Fax: 801-581-4882
E-mail: cbirkhea@alexandria.lib.utah.edu

1996 Conference Program Planning (New York):
Marje Schuetze-Coburn
Dept. of Special Collections
U. of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0182
Tel.: 213-740-7119, Fax: 213-749-1221
E-mail: schuetze@calvin.usc.edu

1997 Pre-Conference Program Planning (San Francisco):
Eva Sartori
Love Library 203B, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0410
Tel: 402-472-6987
E-mail: evas@unllib.unl.edu

* Chair serves on Executive Committee


WESS goes Transylvanian:
Ve vant new blood!
See Chair's appeal (page 14).


Go to Newsletter contents

Go to WESSWeb home page


Copyright © 1995 by the American Library Association. This document may be reproduced or reprinted for educational, non-commercial use, in whole or in part, without permission as long as the above copyright statement and source are clearly acknowledged. Neither this document nor any reproductions may be sold.