Skip to main content
Home >  Prizes

Senior Class Prizes

The Hannah T. Croasdale Award

  • Awarded each year to the Senior who has made the most significant contribution to the quality of life for women at Dartmouth College.
    • This award is given in honor of the late Professor Hannah Croasdale who, for more than forty years, was a member of the Biology department at Dartmouth College.
    • Recipients' names are engraved on a silver bowl on display in Collis Center.
    • See a list of recipients from 2010-2017!

The Grace and James S. Parkes 1920 Prize

  • Awarded annually to a graduating Senior who has a demonstrated record of concern for others and exemplifies the personal qualities of kindness, good fellowship, and respect.

The Mina H. Warren Scholarship Prize

  • Presented annually to that member of the graduating class, four years in attendance at Dartmouth College, who ranks highest in scholarship.

The Barrett All-Round Achievement Cup

  • As its name implies, the Barrett All-Round Achievement Cup is awarded annually to that man in the Senior Class who shows the greatest promise of becoming a factor in the outside world through strength of character and qualities of leadership, record of scholarship and broad achievement, and influence among his fellows.

The Philip D. McInnis '36 Award

  • Awarded annually to that woman in the Senior Class who contributed most significantly to the College through her depth of integrity and character, capacity for leadership, academic achievement, and commitment to the life of the community.
    • Recipients' names are engraved on a trophy on display in Collis Center.
    • Established in 1977 in honor of Philip McInnis '36 who was an “administrative officer and was especially helpful in programs supporting women’s activities.”
    • See a list of recipients from 2010-2017!

Last Updated: 7/21/17