Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Dartmouth College
Office of the Registrar
6014 McNutt Hall
Hanover, NH 03755-3541


Phone: (603) 646-2246
Fax: (603) 646-2247
Email: registrar@Dartmouth.EDU

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Dartmouth College Projected 5-Year Calendar

Summer 2017 - detailed calendar

  • June 22, Thursday -- Summer term classes begin
  • June 24, Saturday -- Special day of classes
  • July 4, Tuesday -- Independence Day, College Holiday (no classes held)
  • August 23, Wednesday -- Summer term classes end
  • August 26, Saturday -- Final Examination period begins
  • August 28, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • August 29, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Fall 2017 - detailed calendar

  • September 11, Monday -- Fall term classes begin
  • November 14, Tuesday -- Fall term classes end
  • November 17, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • November 18, Saturday -- Final examinations suspended
  • November 21, Tuesday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • November 22, Wednesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Winter 2018 - detailed calendar

  • January 3, Wednesday -- Winter term classes begin
  • January 15, Monday -- Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • March 6, Tuesday -- Winter term classes end
  • March 9, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • March 12, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • March 13, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends

 

Spring 2018 - detailed calendar

  • March 26, Monday -- Spring term classes begin
  • May 28, Monday -- Memorial Day, College Holiday (no classes held)
  • May 30, Wednesday -- Spring term classes end
  • June 1, Friday -- Final Examination period begins
  • June 4, Monday -- Scheduled Final Examinations end
  • June 5, Tuesday -- Final Examination period ends
  • June 10, Sunday -- Commencement

 

The information contained herein is accurate as of the date of publication and the officers of the College know of no significant changes to be made in the near future. However, Dartmouth College reserves the right to make such changes as the Trustees, faculty, and officers consider appropriate and in the best interests of the Dartmouth community.

Last Updated: 6/30/17