Sherrill Banner Derdeyn Banner Pat Banner Alejandro Banner Steve Banner Adam Banner

Dartmouth Water Polo

Dartmouth Water Polo aims to return to the top of the New England Division and back to the National Collegiate Club Championship, where they finished 4th in 2013 and 6th in 2012. Helmed by three-time New England Conference Coach of the Year Randy Budner and assistant coach Forrest Pollard, the team aims to rebuild on a disappointing finish to the 2014 season. The Big Green returns starters Keaton Renta, Chris D'Angelo, David Rozenfeld, Eric Thorpe, Ben Wilson, and Peter Loomis, a 2014 Second Team All-American. In addition, Colin Fristoe and Andrew Boules are returning off the bench for another go-around and look to add depth to the young team. Having lost 2013 Honorable Mention All-American Fanis Tigkas, as well as Captain Adam Tong, the team looks towards new leaders in Chris D'Angelo and Keaton Renta to lead them to the championship. Dartmouth will need the help of incoming freshman, including Tuck Business School student Zsombor Vincze, a standout All American from UCSB, who is expected to provided veteran knowledge and leadership to the team, as well as other returners if it wants to gain a berth to the National Collegiate Club Championship.

Dartmouth Water Polo works extremely hard for its short season, with preseason training camp during the Summer-Fall interim and off-campus practices at White River Junction's Upper Valley Aquatic Center (UVAC), which generously allows the team to use its 25-meter all-deep pool.

Though water polo at Dartmouth is a club sport, the team trains rigorously and as hard as varsity programs. The team is open to all students of the College or any of its graduate programs.

If you are looking for information on the Dartmouth Women's Water Polo Team, please head here.