Skip to main content
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
 
 
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

GLOS Dates and Deadlines

Recruitment Dates are posted here
Undergraduate Housing Calendar
Term Calendars
SUMMER 2015 DATES AND DEADLINES
HOUSE MANAGERS
House Managers Meeting Tuesday 25 August  Drop in between 12 NOON - 1:30 PM Mid Mass Basement Lounge
SOCIAL CHAIRS / RISK MANAGERS
Last day of registered SEMP events  Wednesday 26 August     
TREASURERS
Treasurers End of Term Reports Due Wednesday 2 September 4:30 PM GLOS office, 211 Collis Center
 
Summer term classes end Wednesday 26 August
Final examinations begin  Saturday 29 August
Final examination period ends Tuesday 1 September
Residence Halls Close at Noon Wednesday 2 September
Labor Day Monday 7 September    
FALL 2015 DATES AND DEADLINES
HOUSE MANAGERS
House Managers Mtg with Eric Ramsey re: AMP (Alcohol Management Procedures) Thursday 17 September 12 noon - 1:00 PM Mid Mass Basement Lounge
Fire Drills Monday 21 September 
Parking lists due via email to Parking Office Friday 25 September 4 PM
FIRE HEALTH SAFETY INSPECTIONS Monday 5 October - Friday 9 October
House Managers Meeting Wednesday 11 November 12 noon TBA
PRESIDENTS
Presidents meeting with Eric Ramsey re: AMP (Alcohol Management Procedures) Wednesday 16 September  12:30 PM Collis 101
Presidents meeting Monday 21 September 6 PM Collis 101
Presidents meeting Monday 5 October 6 PM Collis 101
Presidents meeting    Monday 2 November 6 PM Collis 101
SOCIAL CHAIRS / RISK MANAGERS
First day of registered SEMP events  Wednesday 16 September 
Social Chairs & Risk Managers meeting with Eric Ramsey re: AMP (Alcohol Management Procedures) Wednesday 16 September  4:30 PM Paganucci Lounge
Last day of registered SEMP events  Tuesday 17 November
TEAM Training: Servers are required to complete the online TEAM training course and pass the certification exam. Please go to: Team Training for full details on how to log on for this online training session. 
TREASURERS      
Treasurers Meeting TBA    
College Billing due Monday 28 September Please email billing sheet to the GLOS office by 8 AM
New Member College Billing due Monday 12 October Please email billing sheet to the GLOS office by 8 AM
Treasurers End of Term Reports Due Wednesday 25 November noon GLOS office, 211 Collis Center
GENERAL DATES AND DEADLINES
Fall Term 2015
Fall term classes begin Wednesday 16 September 
Special day of classes Saturday 26 September
Homecoming weekend Friday 10 & Saturday 11 October
Fall term classes end; start of Pre-Examination Break   Tuesday 17 November
Pre-Examination Break Wednesday 18 and Thursday 19 November
Final examinations begin Friday November 20
Final examination period ends Wednesday November 25
Thanksgiving Thursday 26 November
Day after Thanksgiving Holiday Friday 27 November
College closed from Thursday 24 December
College reopens Monday 4 January
Winter Term 2016
Winter Term Classes commence Monday 4 January
Martin Luther King Day Monday 18 January
Last day of class Tuesday 8 March

Last Updated: 8/17/15