Skip to main content
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
 
 
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

GLOS Dates and Deadlines

Recruitment Dates are posted here
Undergraduate Housing Calendar
Term Calendars
SPRING 2015 DATES AND DEADLINES
HOUSING ASSIGNMENT COORDINATORS
GLOS FALL Housing Roster Deadline- Friday 17 April
GLOS FALL Contract Rider Deadline- Friday 1 May
GLOS SUMMER Housing Roster Deadline- Friday 1 May
GLOS SUMMER Contract Rider Deadline- Friday 15 May
HOUSE MANAGERS
House Managers Meeting Tuesday 31 March 12 NOON - 1:30 PM Mid Mass Lounge
Fire Drills Monday 6 April (evening)
Parking lists due via email to Parking Office Friday 17 April 4:30 PM
FIRE HEALTH SAFETY INSPECTIONS Monday 11 to Thursday 14 May
House Managers Meeting Tuesday 2 June  Drop in between 12 NOON - 1:30 PM TBA
PRESIDENTS
Presidents meeting Monday 4 May 6 PM Kemeny 006
GLC Meeting Monday 4 May 7 PM Kemeny 006
Presidents meeting    Monday 1 June 6 PM COLLIS 101
SOCIAL CHAIRS / RISK MANAGERS
Green Key SEMP registrations due                   Sunday 5 April 12 AM
Green Key SEMP forms due                            Sunday 3 May 12 AM
Green Key Weekend    Friday 15 May
Green Key SEMP meetings (on site)                Monday 4 to Friday 8 May
Last day of registered SEMP events for Spring  Wednesday 3 June
SEMP Training: SEMP Training will introduce students to risk management, social host liability and college policies. Through this presentation participants will be able to identify potential risks and gain knowledge of the Dartmouth College Social Event Management Procedures. 
TEAM Training: Servers are required to complete the online TEAM training course and pass the certification exam. Please go to: Team Training for full details on how to log on for this online training session. 
TREASURERS      
Treasurers Meeting Tuesday 2 June 3:30 PM COLLIS 212
College Billing due Tuesday 28 April  8:00 AM 
Treasurers End of Term Reports Due Wednesday 10 June 4:30 PM GLOS Office
GENERAL DATES AND DEADLINES
GLOS Awards Nominations due Tuesday 14 April
GLOS Awards Ceremony Wednesday 20 May 6 PM DOC HOUSE
Memorial Day; first day of Pre-Examination Break Monday 25 May
Spring term classes end  Wednesday 3 June
Second day of Pre-Examination Break Thursday 4 June
Final examination period begins Friday 5 June
Scheduled final examinations end Monday 8 June
Final Examination period ends Tuesday 9 June
Residence Halls Close at Noon Wednesday 10 June
Commencement Sunday 14 June
Residence Halls Close at Noon for Seniors Only Monday 15 June
SUMMER 2015 DATES AND DEADLINES 
Residence Halls open for Summer Term Tuesday 23 June
Summer term classes commence Thursday 25 June
Special day of classes  Saturday 27 June
GLOS Presidents Academy Saturday 11 July
Independence Day, College Holiday Friday 3 July
Summer term classes end Wednesday 26 August 
Final examinations begin  Saturday 29 August
Final examination period ends Tuesday 1 September
Residence Halls Close at Noon Wednesday 2 September

Last Updated: 5/4/15