Skip to main content

Prize for Best Paper


The Edna Steeves Prize is an award of $300 for the best paper delivered by a graduate student at the Annual Meeting. This prize, established in 1994, honors the memory of the late Edna L. Steeves of the English Department at the University of Rhode Island, a founding member of NEASECS who served as the Society's Secretary-Treasurer from 1989 until her death in 1995. Graduate students presenting papers at the 2007 Conference at Dartmouth are invited to submit their papers for consideration for the Edna Steeves Prize. Please forward a copy of the paper electronically to Anna Battigelli. The submission deadline is September 30, 2007.

Last Updated: 12/23/08