Skip to main content

Mathematical Social Sciences


Department Chair

Joel H. Levine, Mathematical Social Sciences

Advisors to Students

Hoyt S. Alverson, Anthropology
Kenneth Baker, Engineering
John Campbell, Sociology
Paul Christensen, Classics
Thomas Cormen, Computer Science
Eugene Demidenko, Medical School
Seth Dobson, Anthropology
Bruce Duncan, German
Andrew J. Friedland, Environmental Studies
Kenneth A. Korey, Anthropology
Roger Masters, Government
Robert Z. Norman, Mathematics and Social Sciences
John Pfister, Psychology
Larry Polansky, Music
Daniel Rockmore, Mathematics, Computer Science
Christopher M. Snyder, Economics

Additional members of the University faculty are usually accessible for special arrangements with individual MSS Majors.

Last Updated: 5/29/12