Skip to main content

2018 Nominations are now open

Please read the award descriptions and submit a nomination here

Nominations are due on Friday, November 10th. 


The Martin Luther King Jr. Social Justice Awards

  • Emerging Leadership honors an individual who has served less than 10 years in their chosen field of work or is a recent graduate. 
  • Ongoing Leadership honors an individual who has served between 10 and 20 years in their chosen field of work. 
  • Lifetime Achievement honors honors an individual who has dedicated more than 20 years to their chosen field. 
  • Student Organization honors a student group for its commitment to promoting social justice in our community and beyond.  (Note that to be eligible for this award, student organizations must (A) be a Dartmouth-sponsored/supported group OR (B) have an active presence on the Dartmouth campus.)

The Lester B. Granger ’18 Award for Lifetime Achievement

The Holly Fell Sateia Award

2017 Winners

Rebecca Holcombe: Social Justice Award for Ongoing Leadership

Kevin Curnin ’86:  The Lester B. Granger ’18 Award for Lifetime Achievement

Presented by the Dartmouth Center for Service

Shawn O'Leary: The Holly Fell Sateia Award

Francesca A. Gundrum ’17: Social Justice Award for Student Organization


Read about the 2017 Award Winners

Sponsored by the Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration, Office of Institutional Diversity & Equity, Dartmouth Center for Service and Geisel School of Medicine.

Last Updated: 10/24/17