Skip to main content

Latin American, Latino, and Caribbean Studies
Dartmouth College
122 Silsby Hall
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755-18042
Tel: 603 646-1640
Fax: 603 646-3050
Contact Us
Home >

Faculty

 

Lisa Baldez, Ph.D.  (Government)
University of California, San Diego
Chair of Latin American, Latino, and Caribbean Studies
Field: gender and politics, social movements, women's movements, legislative politics, revolution, Chile and Mexico
Lisa.Baldez@Dartmouth.edu (603)646-0762
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~govt/faculty/baldez.html

Lisa Baldez

Rebecca Biron, Ph.D. (Spanish and Portuguese)
University of Iowa
Field: Latin American Literary and Cultural Studies, Literary Theory and Gender Studies, Mexican Cultural Criticism
Rebecca.E.Biron@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-2140
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/biron.html

Rebecca Biron

Raúl Bueno, Ph.D. (Spanish and Portuguese)
Saint Augustine University, Perú, 1971
Field: Spanish American Literature and Latin American Literary Theory and Cultural Studies
Raul.Bueno@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-2822
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/bueno.html

Raul Bueno

John Carey, Ph.D. (Government)
University of California, San Diego, 1994
Field: Comparative Politics, Political Institutions, Elections, Legislative Politics, Latin American Politics
John.M.Carey@Dartmouth.edu (603)646-1130
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~govt/faculty/carey.html

John Carey

Mary Coffey, Ph.D. (Art History)
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Field: North American and Latin American Art
Mary Coffey@Dartmouth.EDU, (603) 646-4066
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~arthist/mary.html

Mary Coffey

Rodolfo A. Franconi, Ph.D. (Spanish and Portuguese)
Vanderbilt University
Field: Luso-Brazilian Literature and Contemporary Latin American Literature
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Rodolfo.A.Franconi@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-1448
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/Franconi.html

Rodolfo Franconi

Antonio L. Gómez, Ph.D. (Spanish and Portuguese
University of Granada; University of Colorado
Field: Contemporary and Modern 20th Century Spanish Literature, Transatlantic and Film Studies
Antonio.Gomez@dartmouth.edu (603) 646-2687
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/gomez.html

Antonio Gomez
   
Christina Gomez, Ph.D. (LALACS)
University of Chicago, B.A.,
University of Chicago, M.B.A., Harvard University, Ph.D. in Sociology
Field: Ethnic Relations, Inequality/Discrimination, Identity Construction
Christina.Gomez@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-2552
Christina Gomez

Sharlene Mollett, Ph.D. (Geography)
University of Toronto
Field: Human Geography, Race, Land and Property Rights in Central America
Sharlene.Mollett@Dartmouth.edu (603)646-3378
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~geog/dc_geo_Fac.html#15SM

Sharlene Mollett

Douglas Moody, Ed.D. (Spanish and Portuguese)
University of California, Berkeley
Field: Foreign Language Aquisition, Latino Studies, Technology and Education
Douglas.Moody@Dartmouth.edu (603) 646-1450
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/Moody.html

Douglas Moody

Lourdes Gutierrez Najera, Ph.D. (Anthropology and LALACS)
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Field: Cultural anthropology, Zapotec indigenous politics, Latino transnational migration, U.S.-Mexican Borderlands
Lourdes.Gutierrez.Najera@Dartmouth.edu (603)646-1626
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~anthro/faculty/gutierrez.html

Lourdes

Deborah L. Nichols, Ph.D. (Anthropology)
Pennsylvannia State University, 1980
Field: Archaeology, ancient civilizations of Mesoamerica, U.S. Southwest
Deborah.L.Nichols@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-3033
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~anthro/faculty/nichols.html

Deborah Nichols

Tanalís Padilla, Ph.D. (History)
University of California, San Diego, 2001
Field: Mexico, agrarian movements, social mobilizations of 20th century.
Tanalis.Padilla@Dartmouth.edu (603) 646-9352
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~history/faculty/padilla.html
Tanalis Padilla

Beatriz Pastor, Ph.D. (Spanish and Portuguese)
University of Minnesota
Field: Contemporary Latin American Literature and the Literature of the Conquest
Beatriz.Pastor@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-2016
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/Pastor.html

Beatriz Pastor

Israel Reyes, Ph.D. (Spanish and Portuguese)
University of Iowa
Field: Latino Studies
Israel.Reyes@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-3246
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/reyes.html

Israel Reyes

Silvia D. Spitta, Ph.D. (Spanish and Portuguese)
University of Oregon
Field: Twentieth Century Latin American Literature
Silvia.D.Spitta@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-3715
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~spanport/people/Spitta.html

Silvia Spitta

Sam Vasquez, Ph.D. (English)
Rutgers University
Field: African American, Caribbean and other Black diasporic literatures.
Shalene.Vasquez@Dartmouth.EDU
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~english/faculty/vasquez.html

Vasquez
Keith L. Walker, Ph. D. (French and Italian)
Princeton University, 1977, Romance Languages
Field: 19th and 20th Century French Literature; the intersection of French and Francophone literary cultures with a focus on the
vision and legacy of the literary generation of the Martinican writer, theoretician and political figure Aime Cesaire.
Keith.L.Walker@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-2409
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~frandit/faculty/walker.html

 

 

Richard Wright, Ph.D. (Geography)
Indiana University, 1985
Field: Immigration and Labor markets in the United States, Immigration, racism and nativism
Richard.A.Wright@Dartmouth.EDU (603) 646-3523
Home page: http://www.dartmouth.edu/~geog/dc_geo_Fac.html#21RW

Richard Wright

Last Updated: 1/7/14