Skip to main content

Harris Advisory Board

All aspects of the chair, including the approval of nominations, are overseen by the Program's Advisory Board, which consists of equal numbers of representatives from Dartmouth College and German academicians appointed by the German government. The Board meets every other year, otherwise conducting its business by mail.

It is chaired by Jane Carroll, Assistant to the Dean of Faculty, and is administered by Stephanie Taylor, who succeeds Margaret Robinson. The other Dartmouth representatives are Bruce Duncan and Konrad O. Kenkel. On the German side are Dieter Mahncke, holder of the Alfried Krupp Chair for European Foreign and Security Policy and Director of the Department of Political and Administrative Studies, College of Europe, Bruges/Belgium; Theo Mayer-Kuckuk, Professor Emeritus of Physics at the University of Bonn; and Heinrich Oberreuter, Professor of Political Science at the University of Passau and Director, Akademie für Politische Bildung in Tutzing.Harris Vorstand

Left to right: Taylor, Mahncke, Carroll, Kenkel, Duncan, Robinson, Mayer-Kuckuk, Oberreuter

Last Updated: 4/2/12