People

Dartmouth

Directors of the EPR Center
Harold M. Swartz Harold M. Swartz, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Director, EPR Center for the Study of Viable Systems at Dartmouth Medical School (EPR Center)
Principal Investigator and Director, Dartmouth Biodosimetry Center for Medical Countermeasures against Radiation (Dart-Dose CMCR)
Professor of Radiology, Community and Family Medicine (C&FM), and Physiology
Adj. Professor of The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice (TDI), Engineering, and Chemistry
Focus: Dosimetry, Oximetry, Instrumental Development
Email: harold.m.swartz@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1955 (Williamson), 603-653-3590 (Rubin)
CV
Periannan Kuppusamy Periannan(Kuppu)Kuppusamy, PhD, MD (h.c.), D Litt
Professor of Radiology
Associate Director, EPR Center
Focus: Oxygen, Oximetry, Oxygenomics in cancer and heart disease
Email: Periannan.Kuppusamy@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1034, 603-653-9095 (Rubin)
CV
Ann Flood Ann Barry Flood, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Dart-Dose CMCR
Director of Pilot Projects Core, Dart-Dose CMCR
Professor of Community & Family Medicine, Radiology, and The Dartmouth Institute
Focus: Human and Organizational Factors, Dosimetry
Email: ann.b.flood@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1949
CV
Benjamin B. Williams Benjamin B. Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Director, EPR Center (Biological Applications)
Associate Director, Dart-Dose CMCR
Principal Investigator for Tooth Dosimetry Project, Dart-Dose CMCR
Research Assistant Professor of Radiology
Medical Physics Fellow, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center (DHMC)
Focus: Dosimetry, Oximetry, Instrumental Development, Software Development
Email: benjamin.b.williams@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1601, 603-650-5239 (Rubin)
CV
Administration
Traci Rosenbaum Traci Rosenbaum, M.H.S.A.
Administrative Director, EPR Center
Focus: Administration
Email: traci.rosenbaum@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1948
Jennifer Thody Jennifer Thody
Administrative Assistant
Focus: Administration
Email: Jennifer.Thody@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1952
Denise Smith Denise Smith
Budget Manager, EPR Center
Focus: Administration
Email: denise.j.smith@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1950
Key Personnel
Bassem Zaki Bassem Zaki, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine (Radiation Oncology)
Focus: Dosimetry
Email: bassem.i.zaki@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-6600
David Gladstone David Gladstone, Sc.D.
Director of Radiation Physics, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
Focus: Human Factors Engineering, Dosimetry
Email: david.j.gladstone@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-6442
Dean Wilcox Dean E. Wilcox, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Focus: Dosimetry
Email: dean.e.wilcox@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-646-2874
Eugene Demidenko Eugene Demidenko, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Community & Family Medicine and Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Focus: Dosimetry, Oximetry
Email: eugene.demidenko@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-653-3682
Eunice Chen Eunice Y. Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Surgery (Otolaryngology)
Focus: Oximetry
Email: eunice.y.chen@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-8123
Gaixin Du Gaixin Du, M.S.
Research Associate, EPR Center
Focus:Dosimetry
Email: gaixin.du@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1945
Huagang Hou Huagang Hou, M.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Radiology
Focus: Oximetry
Email: huagang.hou@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-653-3591
CV
Jiang Gui Jiang Gui, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Community & Family Medicine (Biostatistics)
Focus: Dosimetry
Email: jiang.gui@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-653-6083
Lesley Jarvis Lesley A. Jarvis, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine (Radiation Oncology)
Focus: Oximetry
Email: lesley.a.jarvis@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-6600
Maciej Kmiec Maciej Kmiec, M.S.
Research Associate in Radiology
CAE Engineer
Focus: Dosimetry, Instrumental Development
Email: maciej.m.kmiec[at]dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1947
Muthulakshmi Kuppusamy Muthulakshmi Kuppusamy
Research Assistant, EPR Center
Department of Radiology
Focus: chemotherapeutic drugs on cancer cells, mechanistic pathways including proteins
Email: Muthulakshmi.Kuppusamy@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-653-3591
Sergey Petryakov Sergey Petryakov, M.S.E.E
Research Associate, EPR Center
Focus: Instrumental Development, Dosimetry
Email: sergey.petryakov@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1946
Victoria Satinsky Victoria A. Satinsky, B.S.
Project Coordinator, EPR Center
Focus:Dosimetry
Email: Victoria.A.Satinsky@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1951
Wilson Schreiber Wilson Schreiber, B.S.
Project Director/Engineer, EPR Center
Focus: Instrumental Development, Human Factors Engineering, Dosimetry
Email: wilson.schreiber@dartmouth.edu
Phone: 603-650-1953

Collaborators

University of Florida

Steven Swarts Steven Swarts, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
Focus: Dosimetry
Email: sgswarts@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-9157
Alexander Angerhofer Alexander Angerhofer, Dr. rer. nat.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Focus: Dosimetry
Email: alex@chem.ufl.edu
Phone: 352-392-2263
Gail Fanucci Gail E. Fanucci, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Focus: Dosimetry
Email: fanucci@chem.ufl.edu
Phone: 352-392-2345

Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW)

Jason Sidabras Jason Sidabras, B.S.
Microwave Engineer, National Biomedical EPR Center
Focus: Instrumental Development
Email: jsidabra@mcw.edu
Phone: 414-456-7355

Resonance Research, Inc. (RRI)

Piotr Starewicz Piotr M. Starewicz, Ph.D.
President and CEO
Focus: Instrumental Development
Email: pms@rricorp.com
Phone: 978-671-0811

Others

Gregory Burke Gregory Burke, B.S.
Subject Matter Expert, US Army ARDEC
Focus: Directed Energy - Laser Systems
Email: gregory.c.burke2.civ@mail.mil
Phone: 603-252-4054