Skip to main content

Committee of Chairs of the Arts and Sciences Faculty

Ex Officio Members

Dean Mastanduno (Chair); President Hanlon, Dean of the College Biron, Executive Vice-President Mills, Registrar Braz, Barnett (Chair, Committee on Organization and Policy), Herron (Chair, Committee on Priorities)

Chairs Of Departments and Programs

Listed individually below as the members of the Divisional Councils.

Divisional Councils of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Arts & Humanities: Associate Dean Barbara Will; Coffey (Art History), Dorsey (Asian and Middle Eastern Languages and Literatures), Christesen (Classics), McKee (English), Desjardins (Film and Television Studies), Tarnowski (French and Italian), Shookman (German), Swayne (Music), Thomas (Philosophy), Balmer (Religion), Garretson (Acting, Russian), Bueno (Spanish and Portuguese), Park (Studio Art), Kotlowitz (Theater)

Sciences: Associate Dean Elizabeth Smith; Cottingham (Biological Sciences), Mierke (Chemistry), Farid (Computer Science), Dade (Earth Sciences), Schulson (Engineering Sciences), Williams (Mathematics), LaBelle (Physics and Astronomy)

Social Sciences: Associate Dean Jay Hull; Craig (Anthropology), Sacerdote (Economics), Wolford (Education), Freidberg (Geography), Lacy (Government), Bonner (History), Bucci (Psychological and Brain Sciences), Campbell (Sociology)

Interdisciplinary Programs: Associate Dean Lynn Higgins; Chaney (African and African-American Studies), Smolin (Asian and Middle Eastern Studies), Roskies (Cognitive Science), Washburn (Comparative Literature), Howarth (Environmental Studies), Heschel (Jewish Studies), Nichols (Latin American, Latino, and Caribbean Studies), Pease (Liberal Studies), Peterson (Linguistics and Cognitive Science), Herron (Quantitative Social Sciences), Taylor (Native American Studies), Ackerman (Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies), Donahue (Institute for Writing & Rhetoric)

Last Updated: 10/21/15