Dartmouth Formula Racing

The Team

Meet the team!


Team Leads

Margaux LeBlanc Th'16

Margaux LeBlanc is a dual-degree engineering student at Thayer from Colby College. Her can-do attitude and automotive curiosity make her a major asset to the team, and also led her to convert her own truck to a hybrid vehicle while still in high school. Needless to say, Margaux is dead-set on bringing the best hybrid vehicle to Formula Hybrid 2016.

Ben Parker '16

Ben Parker, known in DFR circles as "BCP", joined the team his freshman year, designed the braking system and steering systems on the previous generation car, and served as team co-captain in 2014/15. Ben is a "weekend warrior" cyclist, loves battery technology, and studies German alongside engineering at Dartmouth. His enthusiasm for the 2016 season knows no bounds.



Mechanical Hands

Gerardo Charles '16

Gerardo Charles joined DFR his sophomore fall after hearing about the club from a fellow 14'. From then on out he has worked on suspension, composite materials, braking, bodywork, and served as team co-captain in 2014/15. He looks forward to becoming a designer in all senses of the word - using aesthetics, ergonomics and engineering knowledge to build things that are as good looking as they are functional. A cinephile, hip-hop head, hepcat, art aficionado, and 'speed hipster', if he had one sense as his favorite, he'd be torn between sight and sound. Outside of his engineering classes, you can usually find him in the studio or in the wood-shop working on art projects.

Dammy Adeoti '16

Dammy Adeoti is...









Shaun Sengupta '17

Shaun Sengupta is...



Electrical & Programming

Erik Loscalzo '18

Erik Loscalzo is...

Christopher Dalldorf '16

Chris Dalldorf is...


Bruno Korbar '18

Bruno Korbar is...

Andrew Shuffer '18

Andrew Shuffer is...


Carter Noordsij '18

Carter Noordsij is...



Finances & Documentation

Jerrel Catlett '18

Jerrel Catlett is...

Madison Gilfert '18

Maddie Gilfert is...


Jordan Sapnar & Tara Patel - Dual Degrees

Jordan Sapnar and Tara Patel are...



Not Pictured

- Rongfei Lu '18

- Sarah Oh '17

- James Thompson '17

- Andrew Madden

- Derek Halden (Dual-Degree)