Skip to main content

Dartmouth Center on Addiction, Recovery & Education

7764 Parker House
Hanover, NH 03755
Phone: 603-646-9215
Fax: 603-646-9151

Tobacco Task Force

Task Force Mission

Addressing tobacco addiction prevention and treatment in the Upper Valley by providing expertise, advocacy, and support to initiatives aimed at reducing the burden of tobacco dependence at Dartmouth College and among members of Upper Valley communities.

Task Force Members

  • Ann Bracken - Chairperson
  • Andrew Giuistini
  • Ann Welsh
  • Benjamin Snyder
  • Bijan Teja
  • Billy Aldrich
  • Bob Thebodo
  • Brian Bowden
  • C. Everett Koop
  • Cece Gaffney
  • Christal Costello
  • Claire Langran
  • Dianne L. Kenney
  • Dylan Thomas
  • Earl Sweet
  • Eben Cattenburg
  • Elizabeth McKinstry
  • Ellen Prior
  • Joseph O'Donnell
  • John Towle
  • Lindsey Vacek
  • Lonnie Larrow
  • Mark Reed
  • Matthew Reilley
  • Noah John Hoffman
  • Rick Wold
  • Ryan Jaber
  • Seddon Savage
  • Stephanie Tomlin
  • Tivon Sidorsky
  • Vinod Anantharaman
  • Wayne Claflin
  • Wendy Murphy

DCARE Mission

The Center addresses addiction, encourages recovery and provides interdisciplinary, multi-cultural education and evidence based resources to:

  • Address alcohol, tobacco and other drug-related issues
  • Develop model education and training programs
  • Enhance conditions supportive of healthy addiction-free lifestyles
  • Foster leadership in reducing substance abuse and
  • Respond to and serve the needs of the community

2002-2003 Activities

Tobacco Prevention Programs and Policies

  • NH Healthy Families Campaign Rolling Tobacco Tax Press Conference
  • Tobacco Policy Breakfast for Upper Valley Tobacco Prevention Program, Education Administrators
  • American Cancer Society $10,000 HELP Grant Dartmouth College-Lebanon High Initiative

Tobacco Treatment Training and Programs

  • DHMC Live Free/Smoke-free Tobacco Treatment Program

Last Updated: 12/8/08