Skip to main content

Department of Classics

Dartmouth College
6086 Reed Hall Room 201
Hanover, NH 03755

(603) 646-3394

Classics.Department@Dartmouth.edu

 

Department Chair
Professor Roberta Stewart

Roberta.L.Stewart@Dartmouth.edu

 

Administrative Staff

 

Therese Perin-Deville (Administrator)

Therese.Perin-Deville@Dartmouth.edu

 

Leslie Barrow (Administrative Assistant)

Leslie.L.Barrow@Dartmouth.edu

 

Carol Bean-Carmody (Academic Assistant)

Carol.A.Bean-Carmody@Dartmouth.edu

 

Please join us on Facebook!

 

 

 

 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Margaret Williamson

Associate Professor Margaret Williamson
Photo by Joseph Mehling '69

Associate Professor of Classics
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
311A Reed Hall
(603) 646-2036
E-mail: Margaret.Williamson@Dartmouth.edu

Curriculum Vitae (pdf)

Areas of Specialty

  • Archaic and Classical Greek Literature, especially Lyric and Drama
  • Gender in Antiquity
  • The Classical Tradition
  • Translation and Adaptation of Greek Drama

Courses

  • Classics 10/COLT 67/WGST 41: Fictions of Sappho
  • Classical Studies 40 (COLT 19): Topics in Translation: Theory and Practice
  • Greek 30: Poetry, Desire and Creation in Early Greek Hexameter and Lyric Poetry

Last Updated: 1/31/14