Skip to main content

Department of Classics

Dartmouth College
6086 Reed Hall Room 201
Hanover, NH 03755

(603) 646-3394

Classics.Department@Dartmouth.edu

 

Department Chair
Professor Roberta Stewart

Roberta.L.Stewart@Dartmouth.edu

 

Administrative Staff

 

Therese Perin-Deville (Administrator)

Therese.Perin-Deville@Dartmouth.edu

 

Leslie Barrow (Administrative Assistant)

Leslie.L.Barrow@Dartmouth.edu

 

Carol Bean-Carmody (Academic Assistant)

Carol.A.Bean-Carmody@Dartmouth.edu

 

Please join us on Facebook!

 

 

 

 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Hakan Tell

Professor Hakan Tell
Photo by Joseph Mehling '69

Associate Professor of Classics
321 Reed Hall
(603) 646-2493
E-mail: Hakan.P.Tell@Dartmouth.edu

Curriculum Vitae (pdf)

Areas of Specialty

  • Greek and Latin Literature
  • Sociology of Ancient Cultures
  • The Greek Wisdom Tradition, including the Sophists

Courses

  • Classical Studies 10: Seeing Nature: How Aristotle & Darwin Understood Nature and Human Society
  • Greek 1-3: Intensive Greek
  • Greek 20: Homer

Last Updated: 1/31/14