Skip to main content
Home

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Nicola (Nick) Camerlenghi

  • Assistant Professor
  • Ph.D., Princeton University
  • Medieval Architecture
  • Nicola.M.Camerlenghi@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-0924
  • Office: 205 Carpenter

Mary

Mary K. Coffey - Chair

  • Associate Professor
  • Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • North American & Latin American
  • Mary.Coffey@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-4066
  • Office: 208 Carpenter

Ada

Ada Cohen 

  • Professor
  • Israel Evans Professor in Oratory and Belles Lettres
  • Ph.D., Harvard University
  • Ancient Art
  • Ada.Cohen@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-1332
  • Office: 204 Carpenter

Allen

Allen Hockley

  • Associate Professor
  • Ph.D., University of Toronto
  • Asian
  • Allen.Hockley@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-3429
  • Office: 304A Carpenter

Katie Hornstein

  • Assistant Professor
  • Ph.D., University of Michigan
  • Modern European Art
  • Katherine.S.Hornstein@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-3426
  • Office: 206 Carpenter

Joy

Joy Kenseth

  • Professor
  • Ph.D., Harvard University
  • Renaissance & Baroque
  • Joy.Kenseth@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-2093
  • Office: 209 Carpenter

Photo

Sunglim Kim

  • Assistant Professor
  • Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
  • Asian Art
  • Sunglim.Kim@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-2867
  • Office: 303 Carpenter

Adrian 

Adrian Randolph

  • Leon E. Williams Professor of Art History
  • Ph.D., Harvard University
  • Italian Medieval & Renaissance
  • Adrian.Randolph@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-2987
  • Office: 206 Carpenter

Adjunct Faculty

Jane

Jane Carroll

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Northern Medieval & Renaissance
  • Jane.Carroll@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646 2736
  • Office: 305 Carpenter

Marlene Heck

Marlene Elizabeth Heck

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
  • Architecture, Museum Studies
  • Marlene.Heck@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-3430
  • Office: 304 Carpenter

SteveK

Steven Kangas

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Ph.D., Brandeis University
  • Prehistoric & Ancient
  • Steven.Kangas@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-4092
  • Office: 306 Carpenter

Kristin 

Kristin O’Rourke

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
  • 18th & 19th century European Art
  • Kristin.O’Rourke@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-9175
  • Office: 308 Carpenter

Visiting Faculty

Curatorial Affiliates

Photo

Michael R. Taylor

  • Director, Hood Museum of Art at Dartmouth College
  • Ph.D., Courtauld Institute of Art, London, 1998
  • Michael.R.Taylor@Dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone:  (603) 646-2348

 

 

 

 Emeritus Faculty

Jake Jacobus

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Ph.D., Yale University
  • Modern Art, Architecture
  • John.M.Jacobus@dartmouth.edu

 

 

 

Jim Jordan

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Ph.D., Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
  • Modern
  • Jim.M.Jordan@dartmouth.edu

 

 

 

Kathleen Corrigan

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
  • Ancient Roman, Early Christian & Byzantine
  • Kathleen.Corrigan@dartmouth.edu

Robert McGrath

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Ph.D., Princeton University
  • American, Northern Medieval & Renaissance
  • Robert.L.McGrath@dartmouth.edu

 




 

Staff

 

Samantha S. B. Potter

  • Department Administrator
  • Samantha.S.B.Potter@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-2306
  • Office: 203 Carpenter Hall

Jan

Janice Chapman Smarsik

  • Curator of Visual Resources
  • Janice.B.Smarsik@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-3758
  • Office: 107 Carpenter Hall

Photo 

Lys Weiss

  • Assistant Curator of Visual Resources
  • Lys.Weiss@dartmouth.edu
  • Telephone: (603) 646-0435
  • Office: 106 Carpenter Hall

Last Updated: 7/24/14