COUNCIL ON LIBRARIES

Minutes for meeting on Tuesday, January 17, 2012 Treasure Room, Baker Library

COL members present: Jeffrey Horrell, Sharon Bickel, Vladimir Chernov, Andrew Gettinger, Doug Irwin, Klaus Mladek, Johathan Erdman '12, Juan Sanchez '13, Ellen Waite-Franzen, Inge-Lise Ameer

Library Staff: Elizabeth Kirk, Cynthia Pawlek, David Seaman

The meeting began at 12:05pm.

- 1. Welcome and introductions
- 2. Minutes were approved for the November 22, 2011 COL meeting.
- 3. **Digital Dartmouth Working Group "Focus Group:** As part of Dartmouth's Strategic Planning Process, Ellen Waite-Franzen, Jeff Horrrell, Mark Williams and Kerry Laufer facilitated a discussion with COL members that focused on the role of digital resources and initiatives in Dartmouth's present and future teaching/learning/research mission. See the attached summary.

The meeting adjourned at 1:35 pm.

Above minutes were approved at 4/17/12 COL meeting.